Listener Supported
Independent Music Radio

Listener Supported
Independent Music Radio


Fresh Roots New Blues Playlist 4/6/24

Air Date: 4/6/24, Saturday 6-8 PM

Set 1
• John Primer & Bob Corritore – Take A Message (Crawlin’ Kingsnake) (VizzTone)
• Dion – Just Like That (feat. Joanne Shaw Taylor) – Just Like That (Girl Friends) (KTBA)
• Blind Lemon Pledge – Big Bill (Oh So Good) (Ofer)
• Dave Alvin & Jimmie Dale Gilmore – We’re Still Here (Texi Cali) (Yep Roc)

Set 2
• Linwood Taylor – Devil In The Details (Two Sides) (Capital Corridor)
• Jon Spear – My Dog Is Mean (Flowers & Other Songs) (Self)
• Jennifer Lyn & The Groove Revival – Gypsy Soul (Live From The Northern Plains) (J&R Collective)
• Eddie Cotton Jr. – Woman Satisfied (The Mirror) (Malaco)

Set 3
• Mr. Sipp – It’s Alright / A Change Is Gonna Come (Old Time Church) (Malaco)
• BLAST – Kokomo Arnold – Milk Cow Blues (single) (Decca) 1934 / The Old Kokomo Blues (single) (Decca) 1934

Set 4
• Nick Gravenites – Poor Boy (Rogue Blues) EP (M.C.)
• Danielle Nicole – Fireproof (The Love You Bleed) (Forty Below)
• Bart Bryant – Born Under A Bad Sign (Backstage II) (Orchard)
• John Ellison – Some Kind Of Wonderful (Some Kind Of Wonderful) (PopMi)
• Omar Coleman – Got A Good Man (Strange Times) (Color Red)

Set 5
• Anthony Geraci – Memphis Mist / Blues For Willie J / Judge Oh Judge (Tears In My Eyes) (Blue Heart)

Set 6
• Dion – Mama Said (feat. Shemekia Copeland) (Girl Friends) (KTBA)
• Nick Gravenites – Blues Back Off Of Me (Rogue Blues) (M.C.)
• Eddie Cotton – Double Down On The Nine (The Mirror) (Malaco)
• Rick Estrin & The NIghtCats – The Circus Is Still In Town (The Monkey Song) (The Hits Keep Coming) (Alligator)