Listener Supported
Independent Music Radio

Listener Supported
Independent Music Radio

Fresh Roots New Blues Playlist 11/25/23

Air Date: 11/25/23, Saturday 6-8 PM

Set 1
• Marcel Smith – Turn Back The Hands Of Time (From My Soul) (Little Village)
• The Pszenny Project – Hoochie Mama (The Pszenny Project) (Self)
• Wily Bo Walker feat. The Danny Flam Big Band – The Operator (The Rattlin’ Bone Theatre Show Overture) (The Rattlin’ Bone Theatre Show) (Mescal Canyon)
• Bettye LaVette – Mess About It (LaVette!) (Jay-Vee)

Set 2
• Mr. Sipp – Grown & Sexy (The Soul Side Of Sipp) (Malaco)
• E. G. Kight – My Baby’s Hiding Something (Sticks & Strings) (Blue South)
• Dave Keller – Nothing Like Your Love / 789-0133 (It’s Time To Shine) (Tastee Tone)

Set 3
• Going Down South / R.L.’s Boogie (Roll & Tumble) (Waxploitation)

Set 4
• Joanne Shaw Taylor – Black Magic (Wild Love) (Journeyman)
• Bobby Rush – You’re Gonna Need A Man Like Me (All My Love For You) (Thirty Tigers)
• Larkin Poe – Bolt Cutters & The Family Name (Blood Harmony) (Tricky-Woo)
• Walter “Wolfman” Washington – Along About Midnight (Feel So At Home) (501 Club)

Set 5
• Ruthie Foster – Healing Time (Healing Time) (Blue Corn)
• Luther Dickinson – Boom Boom Boom (Magic Music For Family Folk) (New West)
• Emma Wilson – What Kind Of Love (Memphis Calling) (Self)
• Samantha Fish & Jesse Dayton – Rippin’ & Runnin’ (Death Wish Blues) (Rounder)
• Tracy Nelson – Brown Eyed Handsome Man (Life Don’t Miss Nobody) (BMG)

Set 6
Otis Taylor Set
• 1964 / 12 Feet Under / Resurrection Blues (Banjo) (Trance Blues Festival Records)